Review ↠ Trouble from the Start 109

Summary Trouble from the Start

Review ↠ Trouble from the Start 109 Ò [Reading] ➷ Trouble from the Start By Rachel Hawthorne – Dogsalonbristol.co.uk Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher the local bad boy who can’t seem to outrun his reputation Fletcher knows he shouldn’t bother with college bound daughter of a cop Avery But when their Avery knows beAvery knows better than to fall for Fletcher the local bad boy who can’t seem to outrun his reputation Fletcher knows he shouldn’t bother with college bound daughter of a cop Avery But when their. Trouble from the Start was a very cliché YA contemporary high school romance but it was still a cute and light readI've been in a reading slump for a while and pegged it down to reading too much fantasy lately So I went to the library with my best friend and told her to pick out some random contemporary reads for me That's how I ended up with this book in my hands I started reading it that night and finished it the next day Avery is a very smart girl with a bright future ahead of her Her best friend has a wonderful sweet and caring boyfriend and Avery can't wait to find a boyfriend and fall in love too but she's waiting for college since she'll have so much choice there But then she meets Fletcher Thomas the bad boy of the town who takes her home one night when she's very drunk Avery never thinks she'll see him again after that but then her parents take him in for their summer project where they take in delinuents or kids whose parents have deserted them and give them a home for the summer showing them what real family life is like Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher the local bad boy who can’t seem to outrun his reputation Fletcher knows he shouldn’t bother with college bound daughter of a cop Avery But with both Fletcher and Avery in such close proximity to each other the two of them may no longer be able to deny their attraction Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way Or are they just flirting with disaster I especially loved the character development and the messages in this book Avery thinks she knows everything there is to know about Fletcher he's the town bad boy he's a shady character and a criminal he gets all the girls he doesn't care about anyone except himself he's likely to end up in prison etc But as she gets to know Fletcher she realises that appearances are not always what they seem and that Fletcher has a heart of gold underneath his tough exterior This trope has been written about a thousand times but I enjoyed how the author really brought it across as one of the main messages Avery develops very much as a MC too she used to care very much about her reputation and what her parents thought of her so much so that she was reluctant to tell her parents she was dating Fletcher However she ended up realising that her reputation or what her parents and other people thought of her wasn't the most important thing in the world and what truly mattered was her own happiness This book sends all the right messages and is a uick and cute read filled with loads of fun I intend to pick up its companion novel The Boyfriend Project really soon ACTUAL RATING 25 stars

Characters ↠ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Rachel Hawthorne

Ases simultaneously with companion novel The Boyfriend Project These heartwarming paperback originals are the perfect summer reads great for fans of Jennifer Echols Lauren Barnholdt and Susane Colasan. This book was a clichéd story and it was a predictable story about a good girl falling in love with a bad boy and all but overall it was pretty enjoyable Full review to come

Rachel Hawthorne ✓ 9 Review

Trouble from the StartPaths cross neither can deny the spark Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead Trouble from Epubthe way Or are they just flirting with disaster Trouble from the Start rele. Loved the story the characters and the messages Avery is a strong self respecting young woman who learns the importance of not judging a book by its cover I'm a serious fan of Avery and Fletcher right now and it was great to see Avery's parents actually be wonderful examples of what parents should be like